Open
Community Halls Grant
No closing date given on the funder's page
Checked
Go to the funder's page to apply
Work on this application in a free workspace
Key facts
- Funder
- Waitomo District Council
- Amount
- Not stated
- Deadline
- No closing date given on the funder's page
- Status
- Open
- Region
- Waikato
- Tags
- Community development, Infrastructure
- Open to
- Not stated
- Eligibility
- The 12 specified community halls within the Waitomo District (Aria, Awakino, Benneydale, Kinohaku, Mahoenui, Mairoa, Marokopa, Mōkau, Mokauiti, Mapiu, Waitanguru, Rangitoto).
- GoBuga ID
OPP-NZ-2026-09-0784- Last seen on the funder's site
Summary
The Community Halls Grant provides annual funding to 12 specified community halls within the Waitomo District, paid in August each year on a non-contestable basis. Recipients are required to submit an accountability report annually by June detailing expenditure of the grant.
Where these facts come from
Each fact below was read from the funder's page. The quotation is the text it was read from.
Eligibility
Council currently supports 12 community halls within the Waitomo District by way of an annual grant.
Source: https://www.waitomo.govt.nz/media/sh1k15s2/community-and-partnerships-fund-policy_final-version-a719554.pdf · Checked
Citing this grant
Name GoBuga and link this page: https://gobuga.org/grants/OPP-NZ-2026-09-0784